Love LEtter

301 Robinson Ave Newburgh-12550 United States of America

5 Oct 2023

Dear Nature

There are lots of things that I can say about you and if I recall correctly, some of the worst experiences in my life could be tied back to you. Camping trips where I couldn’t sleep because my tent had a hole in it and my sleeping bag was soaked, the countless days I’ve spent bored inside because of you, or that one time it was dark and I was lost in the woods. Now, it’s not my intention to be impudent, so why bring up all these examples? The reason is that no matter what you may do to me, you are in a league of beauty that I could never hope to reach, and it is impossible to dislike something such as yourself.

These outings that I described were not all full of malice, the majority of them were spent with the singular goal in mind of being able to gaze upon your beauty at least once more. Blankets of trees swaying in the wind, fields of flowers blinding me with their colors, still water lakes where the water resembles a mirror, these things and more are the reason I feel the way I do. As I see these sights the memory of those bad experiences is washed away and while these experiences are like the dew at dawn, temporary and short, the impact they have on me will be forever unchanging.

With love, Your’s affectionately

Adler Bera

One response to “Love LEtter”

  1. A quality love letter, Adler…she appreciates, I am sure of that.
    20/20

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started