Hate Letter

301 Robinson Ave Newburgh-12550 United States of America

5 Oct 2023

Dear unfolded laundry on my bed,

I am not certain of the reason for your continued existence but what I do know is that you fill the entirety of my being with a rage that shall never dissipate. Many a late night I have spent countless minutes tidying a mess not of my making. If everyone were to simply do their job and fold their specific laundry, I would have no quarrel with you but when the chips are down and there’s a nice clean bed with nothing on it there you are, sprawled out preventing me from retiring for the night and closing my day off on a good note. The gall to simply appear on my bed and prevent me from one of my basic life functions is astounding and can never be forgiven in my eyes. I have put up with this cycle of continued annoyance for my entire life; it’s simply what happens when you share a room with your brother so clean you I must. That is the one thing I despise about you most, that you’re here to stay and that I can’t do anything about it. There’s simply no avoiding the responsibility and complaining does nothing to solve it. It is my hope in the future that we can get along, somehow but for right now and most likely for a little while longer, I hate you.

One response to “Hate Letter”

  1. Adler…wonderfully original…loved that. It is, however, a single paragraph and not in proper letter format. What happened there?

    16/20

    Like

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started